Paying Attention

9 10 2014

I just listened to +Denise Wakeman’s Google+ hangout on blogging like a pro led by guest speaker and Social Networking Strategist, +Rebekah Radice.  It was interesting and inspiring.  So here I am brushing the cobwebs off my much neglected blog.  As anyone who follows me here knows, not only am I not blogging like a pro, I’m not blogging.

Some of my concerns: Where does the motivation come from?  How do I get myself to follow a regular blogging schedule?  How do I get myself to take blogging seriously?

My most recent contract as a federal career counselor ended last Tuesday.  Now I have more time to pay attention to blogging.  Which brings me to the actual point of this blog.  Where am I focusing my attention, and is it the right place for me?

We each know we do the things we pay attention to.  If I want to get something done I focus and put great effort into it.  That’s what I did with my contract.  But it’s time to move on to the next phase of my career.  Will blogging enhance it?  I sincerely believe it will and am committing to making it work.

I’m back and plan to stay on track.  Thanks, Denise Wakeman and Rebekah Radice for being the driving force for motivating me to pay attention.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

