Smash the Mask

10 10 2014

I have long admired your unique way with words, Janet. There is something extremely special about the way you pull them together into wonderfully descriptive ideas. I’m looking forward to following your Geezer Goddess journey.

Geezer Goddess

Donald Neale Walsh nailed it when he said: “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone”.

Writing is my game yet comfort is my name. Time to stop focusing on the safe and tried and true, and get risky with my words.

The problem? I don’t even know what that would look like. What does a risky word have that a safe word doesn’t have? Whiskers? More than 2 eyes? Green ear lobes? A stretchy grin that covers yellow teeth?

But, here I am in my 60’s – gulp – and I would like to break out of my rut. Travel? Maybe. More time with friends? Perhaps. A different exercise program? I am considering it. What I really really want to do is to take risks with my writing. Put my writing out there. Put myself out there. Get out of my way.

Lucha_Masks

View original post 202 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

